Few public GLP-1 affiliate programs say yes to coupon sites. Found and FindMyDirectDoctor ban them, while HealthRX and GobyMeds accept deal or comparison sites on conditions such as brand-issued codes, no bidding on the brand name plus “coupon”, and clear disclosure. This guide is for coupon and deal publishers, not consumers looking for GLP-1 savings cards.
What GLP-1 programs say about coupon and deal sites
Some GLP-1 telehealth programs ban coupon traffic, a few accept it with conditions, and many don’t say. This is what each public program page said when we checked on November 1, 2026.
| Program | Coupon or deal sites | Codes | Other rules that touch coupon traffic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Found | Not accepted: “We will not approve any coupon sites, browser extensions, non-working websites, or websites featuring controversial content.” | Not stated | Bans trademark and trademark-plus bidding |
| FindMyDirectDoctor (Awin) | Not accepted: “Coupon and deal sites not accepted.” | “Orders placed with a discount code pay a reduced $25 commission.” Affiliates are asked to send traffic through the tracking link “without public coupon codes” | “No incentivized or cashback traffic.” 30-day cookie, last-click |
| HealthRX | Courted: the page pitches comparison and deal sites with “Real prices under the big names. Your price tables do the selling.” | “Exclusive codes and featured placements through your manager.” | Bans bidding on its brand terms and “brand-plus-coupon keywords” |
| GobyMeds | “Sometimes, yes.” Sites “must have appropriate disclaimers, a clean and easy-to-use interface” and “a clear value to the visitor” | Not stated | No other coupon rule on the public page |
| BiltRx | Not stated | “Exclusive coupon codes to incentivize your audience” | No coupon-site rule on the public page |
| Triad Media “GLP1 - US” (OfferVault, updated October 28, 2026) | Not listed. Allowed traffic: “Email,Display,SMS,Social,Native” | Not stated | “No Incent” |
| Mondae, WeightRx, TrimRx (FlexOffers), Levity (Awin) | Not stated on the public page | Not stated | Levity excludes “PPC publishers at present” |
Handing out codes and accepting coupon sites are two different things. BiltRx gives codes to its affiliates, but its page says nothing about coupon-site traffic. Silence on a public page isn’t approval either, so ask and get the answer in writing before you list the brand.
Consumer GLP-1 deal pages already exist. GLP Chart’s coupons page, for example, lists manufacturer savings cards, cash-pay programs and telehealth promo deals, with the line “Some visit links earn us a commission.” Whether each brand on a page like that approved coupon traffic is something only its program terms can tell you.
Why GLP-1 brands limit coupon traffic
GLP-1 brands limit coupon traffic because they pay for new customers, and they don’t want to pay a commission on an order that was coming anyway. Coupon sites and browser extensions often catch the visitor at checkout, after another channel did the work. On a last-click program the coupon click then takes the credit.
The rules in the table follow from that:
- Code orders pay less. FindMyDirectDoctor pays $25 on discount-code orders instead of its standard rate.
- Brand-plus-coupon search is closed. HealthRX bans “brand-plus-coupon keywords,” and Found bans trademark-plus bidding.
- Extensions are out. Found names browser extensions in its ban, and FindMyDirectDoctor bans “incentivized or cashback traffic.”
Advice written for program managers points the same way. A July 6, 2026 guide on coupon affiliates puts it as “Blanket bans and blanket acceptance are both lazy policies,” and suggests approved codes only, a lower base rate for coupon and deal sites, and checking coupon commissions against new-customer rates. Expect GLP-1 programs that accept you to ask for those things.
GLP-1 offer types a coupon page can list
GLP-1 affiliate offers are telehealth programs, so a coupon page lists the program’s price or promotion, never a drug discount it made up. These are the main offer types:
- Telehealth weight-loss subscriptions: a monthly or multi-month plan that includes the clinician visit and, if prescribed, the medication.
- Consult or membership offers: the brand sells the visit or membership, and medication is billed separately.
- Branded medication programs: plans built around FDA-approved brand-name drugs, often at a cash price the brand states.
- Compounded medication programs: plans built around compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Pricing pages for these need the most care, because the FDA’s warning letters target claims that imply a compounded drug is the same as an approved one.
Manufacturer savings cards and copay programs belong to the drug makers and aren’t affiliate offers. List them only as information, never as a code that earns you a commission.
Which coupon and deal traffic GLP-1 programs allow
GLP-1 programs judge coupon traffic by how it reaches the visitor. This table sums up the public terms above; your own program’s agreement decides.
| Traffic type | Status in the public GLP-1 terms we read | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Deal or comparison page with prices and plan details | Allowed with conditions (HealthRX, GobyMeds) | Shows the visitor something new. GobyMeds asks for “a clear value to the visitor” |
| Coupon-code listing with a brand-issued code | Allowed with conditions at HealthRX. BiltRx issues codes but doesn’t say whether coupon sites may list them | Codes come through the program, not from leaks |
| Listing public or leaked codes | Not allowed or paid less (FindMyDirectDoctor) | The order would likely have happened anyway |
| Cashback, rebate or points sites | Not allowed (FindMyDirectDoctor; “No Incent” on the Triad Media offer) | Paying the visitor to buy is incentivized traffic |
| Browser extensions that add codes or cookies | Not allowed (Found) | Takes last-click credit at checkout |
| Paid search on brand + “coupon” or “promo code” | Not allowed (HealthRX, Found, FindMyDirectDoctor) | Bids on the brand’s own demand |
| Email deal blasts to your own list | Ask first (Triad Media allows email on its offer) | Each brand sets its own email rules |
If you run an extension, Google’s Chrome Web Store has its own rule, last updated March 11, 2025: “Affiliate links, codes, or cookies must only be included when the extension provides a direct and transparent user benefit,” and “Related user action is required before the inclusion of each affiliate code, link, or cookie.”
Rules for coupon publishers on GLP-1 offers
Coupon publishers on GLP-1 offers follow the same claim and disclosure rules as any GLP-1 affiliate, plus a few that only apply to codes and prices.
- Use only codes the brand gave you. Don’t scrape, share or post codes meant for another channel.
- Show prices and discounts exactly as the brand states them, with the plan they apply to. Don’t add “save X%” figures of your own.
- No drug claims. Don’t call a compounded drug the same as Ozempic, Wegovy or Zepbound. The FDA announced 30 warning letters to telehealth companies on March 3, 2026, naming “claims implying sameness with FDA-approved products.” See misleading GLP-1 ad claims and the FDA for the claim rules.
- No outcome promises or before-and-after images. FindMyDirectDoctor’s terms say “No outcome claims or before/after content.”
- Disclose the affiliate relationship next to the code or link. A personal code isn’t enough on its own. The FTC says a clearly personalized discount code “probably conveys that a relationship exists between the influencer and the brand,” but “Whether it conveys that they have a financial relationship is less clear.” For links, the FTC’s example of an adequate label is “Paid link” placed right next to the link.
- No bidding on the brand name, alone or with “coupon”, “promo” or “discount”, unless the brand approves it in writing.
- Never pass a visitor’s personal or health details in sub-IDs or URLs.
How coupon payouts work in GLP-1 programs
GLP-1 programs credit coupon publishers either by the tracking link, by the code, or both, and the rule decides whether a sale counts as yours. In general:
- Link tracking. The click sets a cookie, and the last click inside the window gets the credit. FindMyDirectDoctor runs a “30-day cookie, last-click.”
- Code tracking. The order is credited to whoever owns the code, even with no click. This is why brands guard codes: a leaked code can pay the wrong affiliate.
- Both. When a link and a code point to different affiliates, the program’s attribution rule decides. Ask which one wins.
- Reduced code rates. Some programs pay less on code orders, as FindMyDirectDoctor does ($25).
- Holds and clawbacks. Expect coupon orders to go through the program’s normal hold. At programs with a clawback, a refund or cancellation inside the hold reverses the commission. How holds work is in how GLP-1 affiliate programs work.
Payout levels by brand are in GLP-1 affiliate commissions. If you’re still looking for a program that accepts your site, start with how to find a GLP-1 brand’s affiliate program.
Does GLP1.partners accept coupon and deal sites?
Yes. The GLP1.partners team accepts coupon and deal sites as affiliate traffic on its GLP-1 offers. Push and pop traffic is not accepted. When you get in touch about our GLP-1 offers, tell us how your site lists offers and codes.
FAQ
Can coupon sites promote GLP-1 telehealth offers?
Some can. Found and FindMyDirectDoctor reject coupon sites. HealthRX courts deal sites and issues codes through its managers, GobyMeds says “Sometimes, yes,” and GLP1.partners accepts coupon and deal sites. Many programs don’t say, so ask before you list a brand.
Is a personal discount code enough of an FTC disclosure?
Often not. The FTC says a personalized code may show a relationship with the brand, but not clearly that you’re paid. Add a clear disclosure such as “Paid link” next to the code or link.
Do GLP-1 programs pay the same commission on coupon orders?
Not always. FindMyDirectDoctor pays a reduced $25 on discount-code orders. Check the program’s rule on code orders before you build a coupon page around it.
Sources
- Found, Affiliates · accessed
- Awin, FindMyDirectDoctor merchant profile · accessed
- HealthRX, Affiliates · accessed
- GobyMeds, Affiliates · accessed
- BiltRx, Affiliate Program · accessed
- OfferVault, GLP1 - US (Triad Media), updated October 28, 2026 · accessed
- Mondae, Partner Program · accessed
- WeightRx, Affiliates · accessed
- FlexOffers, TrimRx affiliate program (updated March 25, 2026) · accessed
- Awin, Levity US merchant profile · accessed
- Chrome Web Store program policies, Affiliate Ads (last updated March 11, 2025) · accessed
- FTC, FTC's Endorsement Guides: What People Are Asking · accessed
- FDA, FDA warns 30 telehealth companies against illegal marketing of compounded GLP-1s (March 3, 2026) · accessed
- Should You Allow Coupon Sites in Your Affiliate Program? (mattmcwilliams.com, July 6, 2026) · accessed
- GLP Chart, GLP-1 coupons page · accessed