GLP-1 affiliate programs are run by telehealth brands. You send visitors through a tracking link, and the brand pays when a defined event happens, usually a new customer’s first paid order. That payout sits in a hold period first, and a refund inside the hold reverses it. Traffic and claim rules are strict because the product is a prescription service.
How GLP-1 affiliate programs work comes down to four terms to look for in any program: the payout event, the attribution window, the hold, and the traffic rules. Each one below comes from the brands’ own public pages, checked October 24, 2026.
The life of one GLP-1 conversion, from click to payout
A GLP-1 conversion moves through 6 stages, and it can drop out at any of the first 5 before the money is final. The wording in this table comes from public program pages.
| Stage | What happens | Can the payout fire here? | Why it can be reversed or never count | Ask the program |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Click | Visitor hits your tracking link; the cookie starts | No | Window expires before purchase (14 days at Good Girl Rx, 30 days at Found and HealthRX) | How long is the window, and is it last-click? |
| Landing page or quiz | Visitor starts the brand’s sign-up | No | Good Girl Rx says quiz starts and sign-ups alone don’t count | Does any lead-stage event pay? |
| Sign-up | Account created, card entered | Sometimes | TrimRx’s FlexOffers listing pays on a valid card submit. Good Girl Rx doesn’t pay here | Is this a lead payout or a sale payout? |
| First paid order | The order is approved and charged | Usually | Monthly plans earn nothing at HealthRX; Good Girl Rx credits orders from its own paid ads to those ads; public-code orders pay less at FindMyDirectDoctor | Which orders are excluded? |
| Hold | Refund and cancellation window | No | At Good Girl Rx, a refund or cancellation in the hold claws the commission back | How long is the hold, and what ends it? |
| Validation and payment | The conversion locks and gets paid | Yes | Chargebacks after lock: the public pages don’t say | Payment cycle and minimum? |
Two details from that table change your cash flow. Good Girl Rx locks a commission after the first refill ships or 45 days, whichever comes first, and pays monthly on net-30. FindMyDirectDoctor’s Awin listing says “Transactions reviewed and approved weekly,” so the same kind of first order can turn into cash weeks apart depending on the program. The rates and margin math are in GLP-1 affiliate commissions.
What public GLP-1 programs pay on
Public GLP-1 programs mostly pay on a first order, but each one words the event differently, and the wording decides what you get paid for. Here’s what eight program pages say.
| Program | Where it’s listed | Pays on (their words) | Window | Rules that stand out |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HealthRX | Awin, Katalys | “first orders on 3-month and longer plans” | 30-day last-click | No commission on monthly plans |
| Found | Impact | “a CPA for new member plans driven within 30 days of the click” | 30 days | No trademark bidding; no coupon sites or browser extensions |
| Good Girl Rx | In-house | “a first paid, doctor-approved order placed by a new customer” | 14 days | Paid-ads orders credit the ads, not your link |
| FindMyDirectDoctor | Awin | The first medication payment | 30-day last-click | “No bidding on our brand or drug brand names.” |
| Noom | FlexOffers | “visitor completes the form and purchases the GLP-1” | Not stated | None stated on the listing |
| Mondae | In-house | A signup that counts once the medication “has shipped from the pharmacy” | Not stated | No weight-loss result claims; Florida signups earn no credit |
| BiltRx | In-house | “every successful purchase made through your referral” | Not stated | Coupon codes given to affiliates |
| T2D | In-house | “every active member tied to your referral” | Not stated | “Active member” isn’t defined on the page |
All eight pages were checked October 24, 2026. Of the four programs here that state a window, three use 30 days.
“Purchase”, “shipped” and “doctor-approved” put the payout at different points in the brand’s process, and the later the point, the more of your traffic drops out before it counts. For a brand that isn’t in this table, ask for the same five columns in writing before you apply.
How GLP-1 affiliate payouts are structured
GLP-1 payouts come in four industry models: a flat CPA on the first order, a CPA tiered by plan length, a percentage of the sale, and a recurring amount per active subscriber. Some programs add volume tiers on top, as Good Girl Rx does.
- Flat CPA on the first order. One amount per new customer. Good Girl Rx describes “A single flat payout per new customer,” with no ongoing share. GobyMeds says its “Commissions are flat-rate for each first-time customer.”
- CPA tiered by plan length. HealthRX pays a flat CPA on each new customer’s first order, set “per product, per plan length,” and its page says affiliates can “Earn up to $540 per first order” on its 12-month tirzepatide plan (checked October 24, 2026). One-time purchases pay half the subscribe rate.
- Rev-share. BiltRx states “Earn a 20% Commission” on each successful purchase. Its page doesn’t say whether that repeats on later charges (checked October 24, 2026).
- Recurring per subscriber. T2D pays “$15/month for every active member tied to your referral,” capped at “up to $180 per year per referral” (checked October 24, 2026).
Refills and rebills split these models. A flat CPA pays once and ignores later charges, while a recurring model pays only as long as the subscription keeps billing. HealthRX handles it through plan length instead: the longer the plan bought upfront, the bigger the CPA.
GLP-1 offer types affiliates promote
GLP-1 affiliate offers are mostly telehealth plans for weight-loss medication, sold month to month or as multi-month plans, with branded or compounded drugs. The offer type changes both what you get paid on and which claims you can make.
- Plan length. Found sells plans at “3, 6, and 12 months.” HealthRX’s rate card rises from 3 to 6 to 12 months and pays nothing on monthly plans, so a high headline rate tied to long plans may not reach an audience that buys month to month.
- Branded or compounded. BiltRx lists compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide next to brand-name drugs such as Wegovy and Zepbound. Compounded offers carry extra claim risk. FDA’s page for telehealth companies lists “describing a compounded drug as a generic version of an FDA-approved drug or the same as a drug approved by FDA” among the claims it treats as false or misleading.
- Lead-stage offers. TrimRx’s FlexOffers listing pays before the first order, on each valid credit card submit.
Which traffic GLP-1 programs allow
GLP-1 programs allow content and creator traffic with conditions, limit paid search, and mostly ban brand bidding and coupon traffic. HealthRX also bans prescription ads from your own Meta or Google accounts. The platform rules, checked October 24, 2026, help explain why. Meta: “Meta requires online pharmacies and telehealth providers to be actively certified with LegitScript.” Google, for prescription drug terms, enforced from October 29, 2025: “you must be certified in order to keyword-target these terms.” Both requirements attach to the advertiser, and neither policy page mentions affiliates. For what that certification involves on the brand side, see LegitScript certification for GLP-1 brands.
| Traffic type | Status | Why, from program pages |
|---|---|---|
| SEO, content, comparison pages | Allowed | Found asks for “an active website or platform with content that aligns with Found’s products and audience” |
| Creator and influencer posts | Allowed with conditions | Good Girl Rx reviews drafts first; Mondae requires disclosure; GobyMeds says “We generally do not approve accounts that are primarily AI-based” |
| Email to your own list | Ask first | Get the program’s email rules in writing before you send |
| Paid search, generic terms | Allowed with conditions | Found: contact the team “to discuss approved non-brand PPC opportunities”. Levity’s Awin listing excludes PPC publishers |
| Brand and drug-name bidding | Not allowed | HealthRX: “No bidding on HealthRX.com brand terms, no lookalike domains, no brand-plus-coupon keywords. Ever.” |
| Paid Meta or Google from your own account | Not allowed at HealthRX | “Never on Google or Meta for prescription products from your own ad accounts, and never as TikTok branded content.” |
| Coupon, deal, cashback, extensions | Not allowed | FindMyDirectDoctor: “No incentivized or cashback traffic.” Found won’t approve coupon sites or browser extensions |
Coupon codes work both ways for affiliates. FindMyDirectDoctor pays a lower commission on orders that use a discount code. Factor Health MD pays per paid subscription when the unique code assigned to you is used at sign-up. Whose code it is decides whether it cuts your payout or carries your attribution. For the platform side in full, see Meta’s prescription drug ads policy for GLP-1 telehealth.
Compliance rules GLP-1 affiliates must follow
GLP-1 affiliates must disclose the paid relationship next to every link, keep to the brand’s approved claims, and stay off the brand’s name in search. The FTC’s wording on affiliate links is direct:
- “Consumers might not understand that ‘affiliate link’ means that the person placing the link is getting paid for purchases made through the link.”
- “‘Paid link’ right next to an affiliate link should be an adequate disclosure of the nature of the link.”
- An example the FTC gives: “I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.”
- For social posts: “The disclosure should be placed with the endorsement message itself.” In video, “the disclosure should be in the video and not just in the description uploaded with the video.”
The full rules sit in the Endorsement Guides, 16 CFR Part 255. Brand pages add their own layer. HealthRX: “Never promise medical outcomes.” Mondae bans weight-loss result claims and promises that someone will get a prescription. FindMyDirectDoctor prohibits outcome claims and before-and-after content. For Meta’s own creative rules, see Meta’s weight loss ads policy for GLP-1 brands.
Keep personal or health details out of sub-IDs and URLs, and use sub-IDs only to label traffic sources.
How to compare GLP-1 affiliate offers
Compare GLP-1 offers on the event you’ll actually be paid for, because the top line of a rate card often applies to a narrow set of orders. Use the same questions for every offer:
- What’s the exact payout event, in the program’s words?
- Which plans and order types are excluded (monthly, one-time, coupon orders)?
- How long is the attribution window, and is it last-click?
- How long is the hold, and what ends it (days, a refill, shipment)?
- What reverses a conversion, and is that list written down?
- When and how do you get paid, and is there a minimum?
- Which of your traffic sources are allowed, and is that in writing?
- Do orders from the brand’s own paid ads override your link?
An offer with a smaller headline number and a broad payout event can pay more than one with a large number on a narrow event. Run the same eight questions on the offers GLP1.partners brings to publishers.
FAQ
Is a GLP-1 referral program the same as an affiliate program?
No, and several brands run both. Good Girl Rx lists an “Affiliate Program” next to a customer “Refer a Friend” page, and BiltRx has a separate “Refer A Friend” page beside its affiliate program. Referral programs reward existing customers; affiliate programs pay publishers and creators.
Do tirzepatide affiliate offers pay differently from semaglutide?
Often, and not in one direction. HealthRX’s rate card pays more for tirzepatide plans, and FindMyDirectDoctor’s listing says tirzepatide earns a higher rate. Good Girl Rx pays a lower flat rate on tirzepatide referrals than its standard per-referral rate (checked October 24, 2026).
Sources
- HealthRX, Affiliates · accessed
- Good Girl Rx, Affiliate Program (The Circle) · accessed
- Found, Affiliates · accessed
- Found, homepage (plan lengths FAQ) · accessed
- Awin, FindMyDirectDoctor merchant profile · accessed
- T2D, Agent program · accessed
- BiltRx, Affiliate Program · accessed
- Good Girl Rx, homepage (footer links) · accessed
- BiltRx, homepage (Refer A Friend link, medication list) · accessed
- FlexOffers, TrimRx affiliate program · accessed
- Factor Health MD, affiliate intake form · accessed
- FDA, For telehealth companies: what to know when promoting compounded drugs · accessed
- Mondae, Partner Program · accessed
- FlexOffers, Noom affiliate program · accessed
- Awin, Levity US merchant profile · accessed
- GobyMeds, Affiliates · accessed
- Meta Transparency Center, Drugs and pharmaceuticals · accessed
- Google Ads Help, Update to Healthcare and Medicines Policy (October 2025) · accessed
- FTC, FTC's Endorsement Guides: What People Are Asking · accessed
- FTC, Disclosures 101 for Social Media Influencers · accessed
- eCFR, 16 CFR Part 255 (Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising) · accessed